I'm Simon Haynes, programmer and author. Welcome to my website.

Subscribe to my newsletter and get an exclusive free audiobook read by the author!


What do I write?

The Hal Spacejock Series (Teen/Adult)


READ FREE!












New Release!


H2 2018



Hal Spacejock 1: A robot named Clunk cover art (c) Bowman Press

Ebook FREE on:

Amazon USUKAUCA

B&N (Nook)iTunes

SmashwordsKobo (epub)

Google Play Books

Paperback:

Amazon USUKAUCA


Hal Spacejock 1: A robot named Clunk by Simon Haynes


Clunk's grateful when his boss sends him off for a refit, because old robots are usually junked. So what's the catch?
The workshop is on the next planet, and Clunk must carry out a trivial little task while he's there: help a freelancer pick up some cargo.
It's a simple job, straight in and out ... but don't be late.
Clunk's a certified co-pilot, so landing in a deserted field under cover of darkness, avoiding customs ships, orbital lasers and trigger-happy warships along the way, is not a problem.
Unfortunately the freelance pilot is a much bigger challenge, because Hal Spacejock is obstinate, over-confident, and woefully under-skilled, and yet he refuses to cede control of his ship to a mere robot.
Worse, Hal's got 24 hours to pay off his debts or he'll lose his ship ... and his life.
Can the two of them sort out their differences and deliver the cargo, or will they still be wrestling over the controls when both deadlines expire?
A Robot Named Clunk is one part buddy movie, two parts laughter and three parts madcap adventure.


All Hal Spacejock books are standalones, not sequels. Read them in the original order if you can, but it really doesn't matter. There are no cliffhangers between novels.

The Hal Spacejock series is perfect for fans of Hitchhiker's Guide and Red Dwarf

Read the first chapter, free!

Join my mailing list for a regular newsletter with progress reports on this series! As a bonus you'll get a free audiobook narrated by Simon Haynes.



The Hal Spacejock sci fi comedy series features robots in space, many pratfalls, british and australian humour, space travel and future history (in a distant galactic empire.) If you like Australian (or british!) style jokes and gags, you'll love this science fiction series.



Categories:

Space travel, Robots, Science Fiction, Pratfalls, Comedy, Sci fi, British Humour, British Spelling, Australian Author, SF Series

Bestseller

First in a series

Drives on the wrong side of the road



Hal Spacejock was a Dymocks Bestseller on release (Australia-wide)



Keep up to date by following Simon Haynes on Facebook