I'm Simon Haynes, programmer and author. Welcome to my website.

I have a Facebook author page. Feel free to drop by and say hello.


Become a Patron!
The Hal Spacejock Series (Teen/Adult)

















Hal Spacejock 01 cover art (c) Bowman Press

Ebook and Paperback



Buy now on Amazon


Hal Spacejock by Simon Haynes (Book one in the series)


An incompetent space pilot, a massive debt and a twenty-four hour deadline...

Freighter pilot Hal Spacejock has a life to die for: His very own cargo ship, a witty and intelligent flight computer ... and a debt so big it makes the GFC look like a rounding error.

Hal's an upright sort of guy, and he won't take jobs from gun runners, drug smugglers or politicians. On the other hand, the finance company's brutal enforcer is on his doorstep, and Hal has barely twenty-four hours to pay him off. Miss the deadline and he - and his ship - will go under. Way, way, under.

Faced with an impossible choice, Hal chooses an impossible job ... and gains an impossible new co-pilot into the bargain.



All Hal Spacejock books are standalones, not sequels. Read them in the original order if you can, but it really doesn't matter. There are no cliffhangers between novels.

The Hal Spacejock series is perfect for fans of Hitchhiker's Guide and Red Dwarf

The Hal Spacejock sci fi comedy series features robots in space, many pratfalls, british and australian humour, space travel and future history (in a distant galactic empire.) If you like Australian (or british!) style jokes and gags, you'll love this science fiction series.



Categories:

Space travel

Robots

Science Fiction

Pratfalls

Comedy

Sci fi

British Humour

British Spelling

Australian Author

SF Series

Bestseller

First in a series

Drives on the wrong side of the road



Hal Spacejock was a Dymocks Bestseller on release (Australia-wide)



Keep up to date by following Simon Haynes on Facebook