Buy now

Hal Spacejock Omnibus One cover art (c) Bowman Press

Ebook from:



also UKAUCADEFR




B&N (Nook)

SmashwordsKobo



PayHip (paypal) (mobi/epub)




Hal Spacejock Omnibus One by Simon Haynes


Contains Hal Spacejock books 1-3 plus Framed.







Hal Spacejock 1: A robot named Clunk

Clunk, a clapped-out robot, is convinced he's about to be junked. Instead, his penny-pinching boss is sending him off to be refurbished.

Being old and wise, Clunk knows there's a catch, but at first it doesn't seem too bad. He just has to help a freelancer pick up some cargo.

Unfortunately, Hal Spacejock - the freelancer - is obstinate, over-confident, and woefully under-skilled, and he's never going to let a lowly robot fly his precious ship.

Is there any chance this pair of misfits can lift off, collect the cargo and deliver it in one piece? Or will they fly straight into the nearest star, still bickering and fighting over the controls?

Hal Spacejock 2: Second Course

Hal Spacejock's cargo business is going so well he's considering getting into passengers ... especially the beautiful and mysterious Sonya Polarov. Clunk's certain she's up to something, but as usual Hal won't listen to a word he says ...
Meanwhile, Rex Curtis runs the galaxy's biggest freight company, and he's sick of independent pilots stealing his cargo jobs. He's determined to make a statement by destroying the biggest nuisance of them all: Hal Spacejock.

Hal Spacejock 3: Just Desserts

Hal's new-fangled, bargain-bin stasis generator has just failed, exactly as Clunk predicted, and now their valuable cargo of fresh food is in danger of rotting away. They leave their ship and head off to find replacement parts, which is a real shame, because a secret agent wants Hal's ship for an urgent mission ... with or without his permission.

Hal Spacejock: Visit

Hal returns from a shopping trip and finds Clunk in a right old state. Break out the crayons and colouring sheets ... they're booked in for a school visit!


The Hal Spacejock series is perfect for fans of Hitchhiker's Guide and Red Dwarf


Sign up for my newsletter and get A Robot Named Clunk (Hal Spacejock #1) FREE!


The Hal Spacejock Series:


Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb Thumb
These novels are standalones, not sequels. No cliffhangers at the end!